9
CHIPS Logo

ChatSS

For Parents of Children With Additional Needs
Parent Support Group for
CHIPS
Home

Programme 2019

DATE OF MEETING SPEAKER AND SUBJECT
Thurs 17th Jan

The Guardian "The Gene Gap Project"

The Guardian (supported by Involve)  would like to hear our  views on an emerging technology in biological research  - gene editing.  This technology will eventually impact everything from healthcare to agriculture.  Our thoughts around this topic will directly inform the Guardian’s reporting, and they eventually want to feed our thoughts into decisions on what research to allow, what to stop and what to be simply wary of.

Please email to confirm place angela.daffada@ntlworld.com

NB Change of times - 12pm-3pm

Thurs 21st Feb

Half term - no meeting
Thurs 21st March
No speaker. A chance to relax and chat.
Thurs 18th April
No Speaker - Easter holidays


Thurs 16th May Andrea (Yoga relaxation )  A time to relax and unwind.
Thurs 20th June Emma Saysell (Challenging Behaviour Foundation) Information on what this organisation does and how it may be able to help.
Thurs 18th July
Picnic on Hartham Common.  A chance to get some fresh air and sunshine and relax.
Thurs 15th August
no meeting
- Summer holidays.  CHIPS summer playschemes.
Thurs 19th Sept The Gene Gap Project.  The Guardian are coming back to show us the film they have made after recording our views in January.  All welcome to the viewing!
Thurs 17th Oct Jo Radcliffe (Always Bee You)
Supports adults with learning disabilities to achieve their potential through innovative Social evenings, work experience and community activities bringing people together to live a better life.
Thurs 21st  Nov Lauren Clayden (KidsEast Hub).  Sleep problems and children with SEN
Thurs 19th  Dec TBA

Sessions also include time for parents to chat and to opt out of speakers, if wished.
Refreshments 50p – Children welcome